The Wisconsin Sports Awards is an invitation-only event of 600 attendees that celebrates excellence in Wisconsin high school, collegiate and professional sports. Guests will rub elbows with Wisconsin’s elite athletes, coaches and executives; previous guests have included: Aaron Rodgers, Barry Alvarez, Bo Ryan, Mark Tauscher, Herb Kohler, Wes Edens and many more.

The event, which will take place Thursday, June 6 in Milwaukee, honors athletes and teams, and features community-minded elements with scholarships and nonprofit donations. It is broadcast live and on demand throughout the country on ESPN3.

It is the biggest night in Wisconsin Sports, and not your ordinary awards show.

For information about sponsorship or for media requests, please email Emily Dillinger.

Watch the Wisconsin Sports Awards Here



High School Football Player of the Year

Jacob Heyroth, Lodi High School

Rick Majerus Boys High School Basketball Player of the Year

Jordan McCabe, Kaukauna High School

Goodwill Power of Work Girls High School Basketball Player of the Year

Shemera Williams, Milwaukee Academy of Science High School

High School Athlete of the Year, presented by Associated Bank

Lexi Romero, Brookfield Central High School – Gymnastics, Golf, Track & Field

Marc Marotta College Athlete of the Year

Markus Howard, Marquette University Men’s Basketball

Professional Athlete of the Year, presented by Wisconsin Distributors

Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

Homegrown Athlete of the Year, presented by Cousins Subs

Joe Thomas, Cleveland Browns

Breakthrough Athlete of the Year, presented by Wheels Up

Jonathan Taylor, University of Wisconsin Football

Moment of the Year, presented by Network Health

February 22, 2018 – Wisconsin women help bring home Gold for the US Women’s Hockey Team in the 2018 Olympics

Individual Performance of the Year, presented by Wheels Up

Markus Howard (Marquette University Men’s Basketball) scores 52 points vs. Providence

Gruber Law Offices “One Call That’s All” Coach of the Year

Craig Counsell, Milwaukee Brewers

ATI Athlete of the Year

Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

American Family Insurance Dream Team of the Year

Milwaukee Brewers

Fiduciary Management Gamechanger Award

Milwaukee Bucks Owners: Jamie Dinan, Wes Edens, Marc Lasry

Community Involved Person of the Year

Connie Watt, Vice President of the JJ Watt Foundation

Inspirational Athlete of the Year, presented by Husch Blackwell

Khris Middleton